Print
Deutsch English Español

Bundesliga

All the top news from the German Bundesliga at a glance: fixtures, results, clubs, players and much more.

Wetter online

Weather in Germany

 

Wenn alle Brünnlein fließen

Portofrei bestellen unter:

The German Language

German is the first language of over 100 million people. It belongs to the family of Indo-European languages and within this to the group of the Germanic languages. It is closely related to Danish, Norwegian and Swedish as well as English. During the Middle Ages there was a variety of regional forms of written languages. With the spread of Luther’s Bible translation a single form of the written language was gradually introduced which was essentially based on the official language of Saxony.

Deutsche SpracheWe learn German!

In Germany many regional dialects are still spoken. Dialects and accents are usually determined by where somebody comes from. If somebody from Mecklenburg and somebody from Bavaria speak to each other in their own distinct dialects then it is not easy for them to understand each other.

As well as in Germany German is spoken as a first language in Austria, Liechtenstein, a large part of Switzerland, South Tyrol (in Northern Italy), North Schleswig (in Denmark) and in small areas of Belgium and Luxemburg which lie along the German border. The German minority in Poland, Romania and Russia have also partially maintained their German language. Almost every tenth book that is published in the world is written in German.

The German Language Society (Verein Deutsche Sprache.) works to protect and preserve the German language, both in Germany and abroad.

Drucken
Deutsch English Español

Fußball-Bundesliga
Ergebnisse, Tabellen, Clubs

Bundesliga
 

Wetter in Deutschland

Wetter online

Wenn alle Brünnlein fließen

Portofrei bestellen unter:

Deutsche Sprache

Deutsch ist die Muttersprache von über 100 Millionen Menschen. Es gehört zur großen Gruppe der indogermanischen Sprachen und innerhalb dieser zu den germanischen Sprachen. Deutsch ist mit der dänischen, der norwegischen und der schwedischen Sprache, mit dem Niederländischen, aber auch mit dem Englischen verwandt. Im ausgehenden Mittelalter gab es eine Vielzahl von regionalen Schriftsprachen. Mit der weiten Verbreitung von Luthers Bibelübersetzung setzte sich allmählich eine einheitliche Schriftsprache durch, die im Wesentlichen auf der sächsischen (Meißner) Kanzleisprache beruht.

Deutsche SpracheWir lernen Deutsch

In Deutschland werden nach wie vor viele Mundarten gesprochen. Dialekt und Aussprache verraten meist, aus welcher Gegend jemand stammt. Sprechen ein Mecklenburger und ein Bayer in ihrer jeweiligen Mundart, ist es nicht ganz leicht, sich gegenseitig zu verstehen.

Deutsch als Muttersprache wird heute außer in Deutschland auch in Österreich, in Liechtenstein, im größten Teil der Schweiz, in Südtirol (Norditalien), in Nordschleswig (Dänemark) und in kleineren Gebieten in Belgien und Luxemburg entlang der Grenze zu Deutschland gesprochen. Auch die deutschen Minderheiten in Polen, Rumänien und Russland haben die deutsche Sprache zum Teil bewahrt. Etwa jedes zehnte Buch, das weltweit erscheint, ist in deutscher Sprache geschrieben.

Für den Schutz und die Erhaltung der deutschen Sprache engagiert sich der auch im Ausland sehr aktive Verein Deutsche Sprache.