Print
Deutsch English Español

Bundesliga

All the top news from the German Bundesliga at a glance: fixtures, results, clubs, players and much more.

Wetter online

Weather in Germany

 

Wenn alle Brünnlein fließen

Portofrei bestellen unter:

Daimler

Daimler-MuseumDaimler AG, Stuttgart, with its businesses Mercedes-Benz Cars, Daimler Trucks, Daimler Financial Services, Mercedes-Benz Vans and Daimler Buses, is a globally leading producer of premium passenger cars and the largest manufacturer of commercial vehicles in the world. The Daimler Financial Services division has a broad offering of financial services, including vehicle financing, leasing, insurance and fleet management. Daimler sells its products in nearly all the countries of the world and has production facilities on five continents.

The company's founders, Gottlieb Daimler and Carl Benz, continued to make automotive history following their invention of the automobile in 1886. As an automotive pioneer, Daimler and its employees willingly accept an obligation to act responsibly towards society and the environment and to shape the future of safe and sustainable mobility with groundbreaking technologies and high-quality products.

The current brand portfolio includes the world's most valuable automobile brand, Mercedes-Benz, as well as smart, AMG, Maybach, Freightliner, Sterling, Western Star, Mitsubishi Fuso, Setra, Orion and Thomas Built Buses. The company is listed on the stock exchanges in Frankfurt, New York and Stuttgart (stock exchange abbreviation DAI). In 2007, the Group sold 2.1 million vehicles and employed a workforce of over 270,000 people; revenue totaled €99.4 billion and EBIT amounted to €8.7 billion. Daimler is an automotive Group with a commitment to excellence, and aims to achieve sustainable growth and industry-leading profitability.

Drucken
Deutsch English Español

Fußball-Bundesliga
Ergebnisse, Tabellen, Clubs

Bundesliga
 

Wetter in Deutschland

Wetter online

Wenn alle Brünnlein fließen

Portofrei bestellen unter:

Daimler

Daimler-MuseumDie Daimler AG, Stuttgart, mit ihren Geschäften Mercedes-Benz Cars, Daimler Trucks, Daimler Financial Services sowie Mercedes-Benz Vans und Daimler Buses ist ein weltweit führender Anbieter von Premium-Pkw und der größte Hersteller von Nutzfahrzeugen. Daimler Financial Services bietet ein umfassendes Finanzdienstleistungsangebot mit Finanzierung, Leasing, Versicherungen und Flottenmanagement. Daimler vertreibt seine Produkte in nahezu allen Ländern der Welt und hat Produktionsstätten auf fünf Kontinenten.

Die Firmengründer Gottlieb Daimler und Carl Benz haben mit der Erfindung des Automobils seit 1886 Geschichte geschrieben. Als Pionier des Automobilbaus betrachtet es Daimler als Anspruch und Verpflichtung, seiner Verantwortung für Gesellschaft und Umwelt gerecht zu werden und die Mobilität der Zukunft sicher und nachhaltig zu gestalten – mit bahnbrechenden Technologien und hochwertigen Produkten.

Zum heutigen Markenportfolio zählen neben Mercedes-Benz, der wertvollsten Automobilmarke der Welt, die Marken smart, AMG, Maybach, Freightliner, Sterling, Western Star, Mitsubishi Fuso, Setra, Orion und Thomas Built Buses. Das Unternehmen ist an den Börsen Frankfurt, New York und Stuttgart notiert (Börsenkürzel DAI). Im Jahr 2007 setzte der Konzern mit mehr als 270.000 Mitarbeitern 2,1 Mio. Fahrzeuge ab. Der Umsatz lag bei 99,4 Mrd. €, das EBIT erreichte 8,7 Mrd. €. Als Unternehmen mit Anspruch auf Spitzenleistung strebt Daimler nachhaltiges Wachstum und Profitabilität auf dem Niveau der Branchenbesten an.