Print
Deutsch English Español

Bundesliga

All the top news from the German Bundesliga at a glance: fixtures, results, clubs, players and much more.

Wetter online

Weather in Germany

 

Wenn alle Brünnlein fließen

Portofrei bestellen unter:

Untitled document

Bayer

BayerBayer is a global enterprise with core competencies in the fields of health care, nutrition and high-tech materials. The company's products and services are designed to benefit people and improve their quality of life. At the same time Bayer creates value through innovation, growth and improved earning power. The Group is committed to the principles of sustainable development and to its role as a socially and ethically responsible corporate citizen. Economy, ecology and social responsibility are corporate policy objectives of equal rank. In fiscal 2007, Bayer employed 106,200 people and had sales of €32.4 billion. Capital expenditures amounted to €1.9 billion, R&D expenses to €2.6 billion.

Bayer AG defines common values, goals and strategies for the entire Group. The three subgroups and three service companies operate independently, led by the management holding company.

Business operations are the responsibility of the subgroups:

  • Bayer HealthCare makes an important contribution to human and animal health with its innovative products and by researching new therapeutic approaches. The subgroup has four operating divisions: Bayer Schering Pharma (U.S. name: "Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals"; prescription medicines), Consumer Care (over-the-counter medicines and nutritional supplements), Diabetes Care (blood glucose monitoring systems, Animal Health (veterinary medicines and grooming products).
  • Forschung
  • Bayer CropScience is a world leader in the areas of crop protection, pest control, seeds and plant biotechnology. As a partner in the production of high-quality food, feed and fiber, the company offers comprehensive solutions for modern, sustainable agriculture and non-agricultural applications.
  • Bayer MaterialScience is one of the world's leading manufacturers of polymers and high-quality plastics. Apart from its polycarbonates and polyurethanes, this company's offering also includes innovative developments in the fields of coatings, adhesives, insulating materials and sealants. Principal customers are the automotive and construction industries, the electrical/electronics sector and manufacturers of sports and leisure articles, packaging and medical equipment.

Central service functions are combined into the three service companies: Bayer Business Services, Bayer Technology Services and Currenta.

 

For more information, go to: www.bayer.com.

Drucken
Deutsch English Español

Fußball-Bundesliga
Ergebnisse, Tabellen, Clubs

Bundesliga
 

Wetter in Deutschland

Wetter online

Wenn alle Brünnlein fließen

Portofrei bestellen unter:

Bayer

BayerBayer ist ein weltweit tätiges Unternehmen mit Kernkompetenzen auf den Gebieten Gesundheit, Ernährung und hochwertige Materialien. Mit seinen Produkten und Dienstleistungen will das Unternehmen den Menschen nützen und zur Verbesserung ihrer Lebensqualität beitragen. Gleichzeitig schafft Bayer Werte durch Innovation, Wachstum und eine hohe Ertragskraft. Der Konzern bekennt sich zu den Prinzipien des Sustainable Developments und zur Rolle eines sozial und ethisch verantwortlich handelnden „Corporate Citizen“. Ökonomie, Ökologie und soziales Engagement sind gleichrangige Ziele innerhalb der Unternehmenspolitik. Im Geschäftsjahr 2007 erzielte Bayer mit 106.200 Beschäftigten einen Umsatz von 32,4 Milliarden Euro. Die Investitionen beliefen sich auf 1,9 Milliarden Euro und die Ausgaben für Forschung und Entwicklung auf 2,6 Milliarden Euro.

Die Bayer AG definiert die gemeinsamen Werte, Ziele und Strategien des gesamten Konzerns. Drei operative Teilkonzerne und drei Servicegesellschaften arbeiten eigenverantwortlich unter der Führung der Management-Holding.

  • Bayer HealthCare leistet mit innovativen Produkten und der Erforschung neuer Therapieansätze einen wichtigen Beitrag für die Gesundheit von Mensch und Tier. Der Teilkonzern ist in vier Divisionen aufgeteilt: Bayer Schering Pharma (verschreibungspflichtige Arzneimittel); Consumer Care (verschreibungsfreie Arznei- und Nahrungsergänzungsmittel); Diabetes Care (Blutzucker-Messgeräte); Animal Health (Tierarzneimittel und -pflegeprodukte).
  • Forschung Bayer CropScience zählt zu den weltweit führenden Unternehmen im Bereich Pflanzenschutz, Schädlingsbekämpfung, Saatgut und Pflanzenbiotechnologie. Als Partner bei der Erzeugung hochwertiger Nahrungsmittel, Futtermittel und Fasern bietet das Unternehmen umfassende Lösungen für die moderne, nachhaltige Landwirtschaft sowie für nichtlandwirtschaftliche Anwendungen.
  • Bayer MaterialScience gehört weltweit zu den größten Produzenten von Polymeren und hochwertigen Kunststoffen. Zum Leistungsangebot zählen innovative Entwicklungen für Beschichtungen, Lacke, Klebe-, Dämm- und Dichtstoffe sowie Polycarbonate und Polyurethane. Hauptabnehmer sind u. a. die Automobil- und Bauindustrie, die Elektro- und Elektronikbranche sowie Hersteller von Sport- und Freizeitartikeln.

Zentrale Servicefunktionen sind in drei Dienstleistungsgesellschaften Bayer Business Services, Bayer Technology Services und Currenta zusammengefasst.

 

Weitere Informationen im Internet unter: www.bayer.de